Ways To Start Your Own Clothing Business

Ogbemi Brian
2 min readMar 23, 2022

--

Ever wished to begin your own consumer goods company? It’s not as tough as you’re thinking that.

What does one completely need?

1. A good emblem

2. Inventive ideas and graphics – style Talent

3. A unique, blank attire provider

4. A good screen printer

5. A Line Sheet to indicate potential patrons

6. Sales and promotional talent.

Which does one suppose is most important?

Its clearly style talent you sayArea unit you’re Joking? You need to be jesting. Have you ever stepped out of the house recently? Have you ever seen Non Dutch clothing? Crayon walking Chimpanzees manufacture higher styles. What is more, I imagine the monkey’s area unit additional sanitary, however I digress.

Is clearly the foremost vital component. You’ll produce a complete line of fashion forward, lovely consumer goods however if you can’t pitch it – nobody can ever see it (excluding your mom of course). So, unless you would like a closet jam-packed with your fantastic styles, raise yourself the subsequent 2 questions:

Can I sell?

In different words……can I hit the pavement with my line sheet and walk into each store haberdashery store I will find? Then can I harass the hell out of retail haberdashery store patrons in order that they’ll attempt to squeeze five minutes of your time sure Maine at Magic 06′ (Clothing Convention) ?

Will I be ready to build an expert presentation to a Nordstrom buyer?

Can I promote?

Do I even have and artistic infective agent or guerilla selling concepts to induce this label kick started?

If the solution to each of those queries is not any – you higher get some facilitate. Namely, realize somebody fanatical for fashion World Health Organization conjointly happens to be preposterously outgoing, nice on the phone and aggressive as hell. Lastly, (and superficially) it'd facilitate if your sales rep is hot.

I know, however horrible …so sorry, purchase I didn’t say something regarding this being AN civil rights business.

That being aforesaid, let Maine welcome you the shallow finish of the pool…. i.e. the style world.

Good luck together with your label!

--

--

Ogbemi Brian

Am brian always busy, but love to write sometimes. In case you are looking for a freelance writer am available, my email ogbeskibrian@gmail.com ✌️